Unanswered: Need Help with If and Where Clause to Show/Hide fields

When it comes to codes, I am a novice, so please come easy on me. Basically, I have added three new fields in my database (booking page) which relates to one particular client account, which means I do not want those three fields to be visible or required if any other client is searched in the database.

I know the concept but not good with code. So, it should be something like this:

IF cliend ID = to 72 THEN Show those three fields and make them Required Fields

Else

Hide

I would really appreciate any help on this particularily how the code should look like.
    Emi-UK
    Love begets Love, Help Begets Help

Hi Emal.

Maybe this is what you need;

If Me.cliend ID > 72 then
    Me.Field1.visible = true
    Me.Field2.visible = true
    Me.Field3.visible = true
    Else
    Me.Field1.visible = False
    Me.Field2.visible = false
    Me.Field3.visible = False
    End if

Set the 3 fields visible to NO
    If the falue of cliend ID needs to be above 72 use the > parameter below 72 <
    Also i would not recoment the Required Fields option on these 3 field as is there not visible then access will need an value in then and so create an error

To ensure that al the data is entered you can use the code below to ensure that the save record button is true/false after update

'
    ' Class Module of the Form
    '
    Option Compare Database
    Option Explicit

Private m_colTextBox As Collection

Private Sub Form_Current()

CheckCompleted

End Sub

Private Sub Form_Open(Cancel As Integer)

Dim ctl As Control

Set m_colTextBox = New Collection
    For Each ctl In Me.Controls
    If ctl.ControlType = acTextBox Then
    m_colTextBox.Add ctl
    ctl.AfterUpdate = "=CheckCompleted()"
    End If
    Next ctl

End Sub

Private Function CheckCompleted()

Dim ctl As Control
    Dim booEnabled As Boolean

booEnabled = True
    For Each ctl In m_colTextBox
    If Nz(ctl.Value, "") = "" Then
    booEnabled = False