Unanswered: Starting to work in w/VBA Need some help

I looked at pootle_flumps code and trying to make it work for what I'm trying to do. I will admit I am very new to VBA but very excited to learn it.

I am trying to export a tbl out of access into excel and add some formatting. More specifically filters and summed totals. This is what I have so far and ANY help that you guys can provide is much appreciated.

Private Sub Command159_Click()

Dim appexcel As Object
    Set appexcel = CreateObject("Excel.Application")
    appexcel.workbooks.Open "S:\Access\Inventory Reduction\Reports\Manager" & Format(Date, "mm-dd-yyyy") & ".xls"
    appexcel.Visible = True

appexcel.Sheets("tblManager").Select

exApp.Interactive = False

Set exSheet = exBook.Worksheets(1)

exSheet.Activate

exSheet.Name = "Manager"

exSheet.PageSetup.CenterHeader = "Sales by Branch, Salesperson and Product"
    exSheet.PageSetup.RightHeader = "Date Run - " & Format(Date, "Medium date")

exSheet.PageSetup.CenterFooter = "Sales by Branch, Salesperson and Product"
    exSheet.PageSetup.RightFooter = "Date Run - " & Format(Date, "Medium date")

If Not rs.EOF Then rs.MoveLast: rs.MoveFirst

NoOfCols = rs.Fields.Count
    NoOfRows = rs.RecordCount

exSheet.Range(Chr(64 + LEFTMOST_COL) & HEADER_ROW + 1).CopyFromRecordset rs

ReDim TotCols(0)

For i = 0 To NoOfCols - 1

Set fld = rs.Fields(i)

exSheet.Cells(HEADER_ROW, i + LEFTMOST_COL).Value = fld.Name

Next i

exSheet.Range(exSheet.Cells(HEADER_ROW, LEFTMOST_COL), exSheet.Cells(HEADER_ROW, NoOfCols + LEFTMOST_COL)).AutoFilter

exApp.ActiveWindow.DisplayGridlines = False

exSheet.Cells.Range(Chr(64 + LEFTMOST_COL) & HEADER_ROW, ExcelCodes(NoOfCols + LEFTMOST_COL - 1) & HEADER_ROW).Interior.Color = VBA.ColorConstants.vbBlue

exSheet.Cells.Range(Chr(64 + LEFTMOST_COL) & HEADER_ROW, ExcelCodes(NoOfCols + LEFTMOST_COL - 1) & (NoOfRows + HEADER_ROW)).Borders.Color = RGB(0, 0, 0)

exSheet.Columns.EntireColumn.AutoFit

exApp.ActiveWindow.Zoom = 80