Unanswered: restoring SQL server after cloning system

Hello. Newbie here and pardon me if this question is already posted somewhere. Would be glad if you can redirect me if ever. ^_^

The hdd of our sql server crashed but we managed to retrieve the model, master and all other db files (mdf, logs) and some backUps (bak). Now we installed a new hard drive and put a clone of an older image of the SQL server. The clone runs fine but it has outdated database. So I tried to attach the newer db copy we salvaged from the bad hdd and replace the old one in the clone system but when I did that I keep getting Error 500. Please note that I did not restore or touch the master, model and all other db under System Database. not sure if I also need to do that and If i do, what's the proper steps. Please assume that the salvaged copy are working one. I hope someone can help me how to properly update my old SQL server with my newer databases. :'(

I'm assuming the paths of the old clone - are exactly the same as the the system databases you're attempting to replace?
    On the SQL Server start up (after you've replaced the files) check the Event Viewer - could you post the full error message?
    ---------------------------------
    www.sqlserver-dba.com
    www.dba-db2.com

Yes. All paths are the same. Error message when I tried the site URL: "Operation Aborted: (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8000404 (E_Abort))". In event viewer there's EVENT ID: 33002 but description says "Description for this even cannot be found"

Provided Answers: 11
    Error 500 is
    Quote Originally Posted by sysmessages table
    Trying to pass a table-valued parameter with %d column(s) where the corresponding user-defined table type requires %d column(s).
    Are you sure this is what you get when you try to attach a database?