Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    25

    Unanswered: Error by creating a database.

    I installed DB2 Express 9.7 and I try to create a database

    I got error with the following code: SQL1092N.

    How can i solve it??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,035
    Provided Answers: 18
    If you are using Windows, put your userid into the local Administrators group, and/or
    put your userid into the Windows group DB2ADMNS .

    db2cwadmin.bat / db2cmd.exe (run as administrator)
    db2 update dbm cfg using sysadm_group db2admns
    net localgroup db2admns %username% /add
    net localgroup Administrators %username% /add
    db2stop
    db2start
    db2 create database ....

    If your Windows computer is part of an Active-Directory domain, and your user account is a DOMAIN account (instead of a local machine account) then you should use the fully qualified domain name instead of the short username. You can also use db2set DB2_GRP_LOOKUP=local, db2stop, db2start if you want group membership to be decided locally first instead of on the active directory first.
    Last edited by db2mor; 09-03-12 at 11:46. Reason: domain-account

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    25

    It did not work.

    What I have done:

    • run db2cwadmin.bat
    • db2 update dbm cfg using sysadm_group db2admns
    • net localgroup db2admns myUser@mycompany.com /add (This user is my own user and I have the adminstator rights and was already member of this group)
    • net localgroup Administrators myUser@mycompany.com /add (User was already a member of this group)
    • db2stop
    • db2start
    • db2 create database....


    I get the same error...:-(
    Last edited by kotuboy; 09-03-12 at 12:21.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,035
    Provided Answers: 18
    Is the machine running the db2-server a member of an Windows active-directory domain or not?


    If your Windows active-directory domain-name is XXXX and your user account in YYYY
    then the format for the userid for the 'net localgroup' commands is YYYY\XXXX (notice the backslash) .

    If your workstation (or db2 server) is a member of an active-directory domain then you also need to use db2set DB2_GRP_LOOKUP=local followed by db2stop and db2start.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    25

    Question It is an odd situation

    I tried all of your suggestions. But I get the same error..

    I uninstalled and reinstalled the db2. This time it was not possible to use the same username (db2admin) therefore I chose another username and followed the instructions..

    Again without success. :-(

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,035
    Provided Answers: 18
    Please answer all questions.

    1. What is the full output of the WinVer command?

    2. In the db2cwadmin.bat window, what is the output of command:
    SET USERDOMAIN

    3. In the db2cwadmin.bat window, what is the output of command:
    SET USERNAME

    4.In the db2cwadmin.bat window, what is the output of command:
    db2set -all

    5.In the db2cwadmin.bat window, what is the output of command:
    net localgroup db2admns

    6. In the db2cwadmin.bat window, what is the output of command:
    db2 get dbm cfg | find "SYSADM_GROUP"

    7. When you installed DB2, were you logged in to Windows as a local-user, or as a domain-user?

    8. On this machine, are there any other (previous) versions of DB2 installed ?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •