Unanswered: Pass Criteria to Query Using Multiple Checkboxes

I am an advanced beginner -

I have a form that I want to use to let the user choose criteria in a query. I have 13 checkboxes for the 13 possible Classes in the query field Class_ID. I have 5 checkboxes for the 5 possible Regions in the query field Region. I want them to be able to choose all or some classes and all or some regions and have the query limit results to those criteria.

See attachment for Form and Code. I have some simple code so far but not much.

Can anyone help with code to pass these checkbox choices to a query named qryStudentListing?
    Attached Files Attached Files

Provided Answers: 14
    1. As the command buttons are on the same form as the check boxes, you can use:
    Code:
    Me!Check14 = True
    etc... instead of:
    Code:
    Forms!frmStudentListReports!Check14 = True
    2. It's almost impossible to provide an answer because we don't know anything about the query. I suppose that the names of the fields is the query are not "Check1", "Check2", etc. Moreover, from the screen shot you posted, I can see that several check boxes captions seem to reference the same period with different numeric values: "03 - Spring", "04 - Spring", "05 - Spring", etc. while several check boxes refers to different periods with the same numeric value: '04 - Spring" and "04 Fall" for instance. All this is very confusing. You should consider giving a meaningful name the the controls, this would probably help.

3. Generally speaking, you can create a query with references to the value of some controls in a form, altough this does not seem very usable in this cases: there are a lot of controls and this would lead to an very complex query expression that would be hard to debug and maintain. An other option consists in dynamically create the SQL expression in a vba procedure in the form module then instanciate a QueryDef object from the Query and change it's SQL property:
    Code:
    Sub EditQuery()