Unanswered: How do I calculate % change of invoice amounts year over year?

I am a newbie in using MS Access and I would like to ask help on how to create a query showing the % change in Invoice Amounts. I want to see all ‘Suppliers’ that had year over year change of 20% or more in invoices ($) for any given month.
    I have a main table that contains the following columns: ID, Supplier, Invoice Date, Invoice Amount.

I want to create a query with this input:
    ID Supplier Month 2011($) 2012($) Change
    1 BBB111 January $10,000 $20,000 50%
    2 AAA222 March $25,000 $40,000 37.5%

Provided Answers: 1
    Hi
    I think I would base the query on two sub queries something like this

Sub 1
    SELECT MainTable.SupplierID, Month([InvoiceDate]) AS CurrentMonth, Year([InvoiceDate]) AS CurrentYear, Sum(MainTable.InvoiceAmount) AS CurrentAmount, Format([InvoiceDate],"mmmm") AS [InvoiceMonth]
    FROM MainTable
    GROUP BY MainTable.SupplierID, Month([InvoiceDate]), Year([InvoiceDate]), Format([InvoiceDate],"mmmm");

Call this qryCurrentYear

Sub 2
    SELECT MainTable.SupplierID, Month([InvoiceDate]) AS PreviousMonth, Year([InvoiceDate])+1 AS PreviousYear, Sum(MainTable.InvoiceAmount) AS PreviousAmount, Format([InvoiceDate],"mmmm") AS [InvoiceMonth]
    FROM MainTable
    GROUP BY MainTable.SupplierID, Month([InvoiceDate]), Year([InvoiceDate])+1, Format([InvoiceDate],"mmmm");

Call this qryPreviousYear

Sub 3 to calulate Pct Change > 20%
    SELECT qryCurrentYear.SupplierID, qryCurrentYear.InvoiceMonth, qryPreviousYear.[PreviousAmount], qryCurrentYear.CurrentAmount, IIf([CurrentAmount]=0,0,([CurrentAmount]-[PreviousAmount])/[CurrentAmount])*100 AS [Pct Change]
    FROM qryCurrentYear INNER JOIN qryPreviousYear ON (qryCurrentYear.SupplierID=qryPreviousYear.Supplie rID) AND (qryCurrentYear.CurrentMonth=qryPreviousYear.Previ ousMonth) AND (qryCurrentYear.CurrentYear=qryPreviousYear.[PreviousYear])