Red face Unanswered: Brickwall mode - need help! syntax error

Hi everyone,

Newbie here, and am damn glad to have found this forum. I've been stumped on a problem for ages now and can't seem to find a solution.

Doing a project for Uni and I'm using Dw CS5 on a mac.

Using VM and Access 2003 to generate a SQL statement, which I then incorporate into the advanced setting of recordset - I then test it and it works the way I want it to work, but when I click ok:

"There is a syntax error on line 35. Code hinting may not work until you fix this error"

The entire code is as follows:

<?php require_once('file:///Macintosh%20HD/Users/arsenalfan101/Documents/03-Web%20Project/project/Root/Connections/LiveServer.php'); ?>
    <?php
    if (!function_exists("GetSQLValueString")) {
    function GetSQLValueString($theValue, $theType, $theDefinedValue = "", $theNotDefinedValue = "")
    {
    if (PHP_VERSION < 6) {
    $theValue = get_magic_quotes_gpc() ? stripslashes($theValue) : $theValue;
    }

$theValue = function_exists("mysql_real_escape_string") ? mysql_real_escape_string($theValue) : mysql_escape_string($theValue);

switch ($theType) {
    case "text":
    $theValue = ($theValue != "") ? "'" . $theValue . "'" : "NULL";
    break;
    case "long":
    case "int":
    $theValue = ($theValue != "") ? intval($theValue) : "NULL";
    break;
    case "double":
    $theValue = ($theValue != "") ? doubleval($theValue) : "NULL";
    break;
    case "date":
    $theValue = ($theValue != "") ? "'" . $theValue . "'" : "NULL";
    break;
    case "defined":
    $theValue = ($theValue != "") ? $theDefinedValue : $theNotDefinedValue;
    break;
    }
    return $theValue;
    }
    }

mysql_select_db($database_LiveServer, $LiveServer);