Unanswered: Can't view forms in Runtime Mode

I'm an accountant for a bank. I built a very simple (one table) databse to collect budget requests from various departments and branches. I split the database so that the backend resides on our accounting drive, and the front end is shared with certain managers. We're using the runtime version of Access so that managers can enter data, without purchasing additional licenses.

I have one table on the backend. I have one table, one form, and two reports on the front end.

I can only view the form in runtime. Why can't I see the reports?

For forms, there is a setting under Options / Current Database / Display Form that requires me to specify the form to display. Is there a similar setting for the reports?

We're using Access 2010.

Correction. Can't view REPORTS!!!

Provided Answers: 19
    Quote Originally Posted by simpleinterest View Post

...I split the database so that the backend resides on our accounting drive, and the front end is shared with certain managers...
    Just to be perfectly clear, does each manager have a Copy of the Front End on his or her PC? Or is the Front End also on a shared drive?

Linq ;0)>
    Hope this helps!

The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

Front end is on a shared drive.

Okay, the first thing you have to do is correct this by placing a copy of the Front End on the hard drive of the appropriate users' PCs! The list of problems caused by this type of setup is almost endless, but include problems such as you're experiencing, as well as corruption with data loss and a variety of timing problems.