Assistance with Multiselect Fields

I have just recently discovered this site after first ‘discovering’ Brilliant Database. I have no database experience but have quite a bit of knowledge with MicroSoft Excel. I have developed a few programs using Excel and Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). As a test, I wanted to convert one of these Excel-based programs over to a database – this search led me to the ‘Brilliant Database’ software. I downloaded the Ultimate edition yesterday and, following the tutorials, added some basic folders. This software is very impressive.

Now, my question… Is it possible to set up a Multiselect field like a drop-down list (i.e., use another record to populate the choices with a multiselect field)? A drop-down list can be easily achieved that has all the information from another record but it only allows making one choice – I need to have the ability to choose as few as one or any combination of the available choices. Any help will be appreciated.

Show a sample or create sample database and describe what you want. I think it can be done with many-to-many relational field.

MacHeuS,