Lightbulb Unanswered: Data entry validation rule in Form

Hello all,

I need help with a data entry validation rule in Access Forms.

I'm using Access 2010 on windows

What I have:
    Table named: clients table
    Form named: clients data form

What I'm trying to accomplish:
    The form has the client information. The client sends me a document. I review the document. If the document has the correct info needed, then I have a field named "Incomplete" that is a Yes/No field in the clients table.

If the field is clicked, then I want the next date field to appear and then I can fill in the date that it was sent back to them.

If the field "incomplete" field is not checked, then I don't want that date field to appear nor do I want to fill it out.

I have searched many threads on the forum and I can't seem to figure it out still.
    The best thread/most similar thread I found was this one:

After reading around, I think could will be the best option but I'm not that good with access and havne't been able to solve it.

I have attached a screen shot to give you an idea of what I mean.

Any help is greatly appreciated!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails incomplete.jpg  

Richmond, Virginia USA
    Provided Answers: 19
    Quote Originally Posted by AccessN00b View Post

...If the document has the correct info needed, then I have a field named "Incomplete"...If the field is clicked, then I want the next date field to appear and then I can fill in the date that it was sent back to them.
    The first requirement for successful programming is attention to detail! Don't you mean "If the document doesn't have the correct info needed" you'll tick the "Incomplete" Checkbox?

This is simple enough to do, but you need to tell us what you want to happen later, when the information is completely in hand; do you want the date field emptied and the Control to disappear, or do you want it to remain, for historical/tracking reasons?