Red face Unanswered: merging two databases,

hello friends,
    Please help me to sort out this pbm as I am new to job and struggling to continue, I am usin sql 2012

i have two tables named sales and purchase and both have same fieldname called tr_item and tr_quantity. in a database called X

what I have to do now is , I have another database named Y and der I have to create a table named TAB which contains same tr_item,ptotal,stotal
    tr_item= same tr_item from sales and purchase of database 'X', and also total of tr quantiy sales
    ptotal = total quantity of purchase ,
    stotal = total; quantity of sales.

please help me to sort out , my TL said to use while and use append to do it. please help me.

This isn't really an ANSI SQL related issue.

I suggest you ask your question in the MS SQL Server forum instead, the people over there can probably help you!

how to use two databases

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    hello friends,
    Please help me to sort out this pbm as I am new to job and struggling to continue, I am usin sql 2012

i have two tables named sales and purchase and both have same fieldname called tr_item and tr_quantity. in a database called X

what I have to do now is , I have another database named Y and der I have to create a table named TAB which contains same tr_item,ptotal,stotal
    tr_item= same tr_item from sales and purchase of database 'X', and also total of tr quantiy sales

please help me to sort out , my TL said to use while and use append to do it. please help me

how to use two databases

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    hello friends,

please help me to sort out , my TL said to use while and use append to do it. please help me

two comments

first, if you are using sql server 2012, you are in the wrong forum