Thread: .Net and DB2

Question Unanswered: .Net and DB2

Hi everybody,

I'm new in using DB2, I'm trying to use it in .Net but without success.
    First, I was trying to use it with the Entity Framework, but in several tryies i kept receiving the message "ERROR [42704] [IBM][DB2/NT64] SQL0204N "NULLID.<table name>" is an undefined name.", then I thought it was an compatibility issue with the EF, so I tryied to make it in the traditional way, so i created a DB2Connection, DB2Command and tryied to execute a query but for my surprise I got the same message, so i think this may be a DB problem, and as I'm not a DBA neither a DB2 Developer I don't know what to do.

Does anyone knows how to solve my problem?

Thank you.

Provided Answers: 1
    I'm not familiar with .Net, but my guess would be that you either need to explicitly provide the table schemas when issuing SQL statement or define the correct default schema.
    ---
    "It does not work" is not a valid problem statement.

In my query I'm explicitly providing the schema, as can be seen:

"SELECT UsuarioId, Nome, Login FROM NULLID.Usuario";

When I created my tables in my database I created them in the NULLID table schema, that was the default schema provided by the DB2 Data Studio, should I create another schema and recreate all the tables?

Is there a way of changing the tables schema without recreating them?

Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by VOliverio View Post
    When I created my tables in my database I created them in the NULLID table schema.

This is obviously not the case, as indicated by the error message.

should I create another schema and recreate all the tables?
    Probably

Is there a way of changing the tables schema without recreating them?
    No
    ---

Quote Originally Posted by n_i View Post

When I created my tables in my database I created them in the NULLID table schema.
    This is obviously not the case, as indicated by the error message.