Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    132

    Unanswered: how is this module error solved ?

    running module 1 of the access file on the following link:

    http://www.rospina.com/Database1.accdb

    results in this error: run-time error 94, Invalid use of Null, highlighting to a line that i dont know how to resolve it.

    can anybody help how to resolve this. i a know nothing about modules.

    thank you very much
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    I asked god to please give me everything to enjoy the life, God said: i gave you the life to enjoy everything.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    nope, sorry can't help
    as there is no form or report calling that module
    as has been said before psychotic i maybe, psychic I'm definitely not

    ..you don't high light the line that fails

    if you are getting NULL values, and you shouldn't then examine why you are getting NULL values
    usually that's a result getting no data returned from a recordset or bad data
    if you could get NULLS then you need to cater for that
    in reality good practice will be to cater for null values in any event and take appropriate action

    it could be its failing on an insert or select.

    check the values of the SQL you are creating using the VBA
    check that the vlaues are sane (ie you have got values that should be there
    checkt that strign/ text columns are quoted
    eg:-
    update mytable set mynumericcolumn = 937, mystringcolumn = 'Ariansman' where userID = NULL
    Last edited by healdem; 01-11-13 at 08:23.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    132
    thnks a lot for your time,
    it was really helpful,
    cheers
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    I asked god to please give me everything to enjoy the life, God said: i gave you the life to enjoy everything.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia USA
    Posts
    2,763
    Provided Answers: 19
    Quote Originally Posted by ariansman View Post

    ...running module 1 of the access file...
    In point of fact, you cannot 'run modules' in MS Access! You run Functions that reside in Modules!

    And as healdem said, if you want us to help you, you need to show us what you're doing, and you haven't done that!

    Linq ;0)>
    Hope this helps!

    The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

    All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    132
    Thank you linq/healdem
    The problem was solved by healdem instruction. There was an invalid data in the table on which the module is running. I made a correction and now it is working.
    This module is to solve a problem. The precise problem and module in details are described here. Please have a look.
    can we make this smart query? - Access World Forums
    Your idea is appreciated. Specially for a better solution.
    Thank you
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    I asked god to please give me everything to enjoy the life, God said: i gave you the life to enjoy everything.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    If you don't understand code you are culling from various sources then you should not be adding that code to your application.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •