iN THE OLD DAYS WITH LDB Files entries seemed to be made and deletions - alot easier.

Please correct me if I misunderstand

When a user launches an Access application - lets say Frontend (FE) with linked tables to backend (BE) - Two things happen -

1. An entry is made into the FE laccdb file and
2. an entry is made into the BE laccdb

My question(s) is - when a user comes out of the application - is that laccdb file suppose to be edited (internally) to remove that exiting users name - so multiple entries of thAt name are not permitted? And shouldn't the last person out of an application always have the permissins to delete the file?