Unanswered: Building Multi-Field Search Form/Query where some fields are blank

Hey all,

I'm new to Access so please excuse me.

I have created a new database that I wish people to be able to search to locate record holding (paper files, electronic files, maps, etc.).

I want the end user to have a search form with many fields that they can use to keyword search. Example: In the Department field they could pick Legal then choose "Original" in the OriginalCopy field then maybe enter the dates of the file and be able to return results. Of course, they wouldn't have to enter a value in every field to return results and not every value in the datasheet would have a value... So I want the search form/query to search over null cells and every cell.

I created a search form then a query and started building my criteria and this is what I have for the SQL code but it isn't working. I can put in a box number that I know is listed but it yields no results. Same for other fields as well.

Can anyone direct me to what I'm missing?

Thank you!

Code:
    SELECT Inventory.Department, Inventory.OriginalCopy, Inventory.RecordsLoc, Inventory.PhysicalOther, Inventory.ElectronicLoc, Inventory.ElectronicOther, Inventory.LastNameMaintainer, Inventory.Description, Inventory.Status, Inventory.Restrictions, Inventory.RecordsMed, Inventory.MediumOther, Inventory.Arrangement, Inventory.ArrangementOther, Inventory.RecordsCond, Inventory.Storage, Inventory.StorageOther, Inventory.RetentionCurrent, Inventory.InclusiveDates, Inventory.LastNameInventory, Inventory.FileFormat, Inventory.SoftHardWare, Inventory.IMBox
          FROM Inventory
          WHERE (((Inventory.Department) Like "*" & [Forms]![AllQuery]![Department] & "*") OR 
                        ((Inventory.OriginalCopy) Like "*" & [Forms]![AllQuery]![OriginalCopy] & "*") OR 
                        ((Inventory.RecordsLoc) Like "*" & [Forms]![AllQuery]![RecordsLoc] & "*") OR