Unanswered: Recreating ancient database

Hello,

I have taken on the challenge of building a new Access DB to replace our outdated, glitchy one from 2001. However, the old one was constructed such that each table is in its own DB, thus no relationships. So I have a "Jobs" table in it's own DB, and a "Contacts" table in its own DB, but no way to figure out which Job goes with which Contact. ALL the tables are like this. Yikes.

I can only assume that there is some external programming that links these but for the life of me I can't find it. I'm not a programmer, just have some basic DB knowledge. Can you think of any way that I can recover/export/etc. these relationships?

Lastly, reporting was done with Crystal but I can't open or even view any of the reports because the version is too old. Could the connections be hidden in there somehow?

Thanks!

Provided Answers: 19
    The first order of business would be to either establish a relationship with a good mental health counselor or with a liquor store that delivers!

Seriously, the reason that over a hundred members have looked at this, without responding, is that there is simply no way for anyone (except, possibly, the original perpetrator of this disaster) to answer your questions! The very fact that the developer placed each Table in its own Access file shows that he or she had absolutely no idea as to what they were doing!