Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4

    Unanswered: Change from Lower to Upper Case

    OK, I'm thick and I'm new to this but I cant find a way to get it to automatically change text that is entered in Lower case to default to Uppercase. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Should have said it's vers 10 on a pc on Windows xp

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    815
    Provided Answers: 17
    See attached image.

    Regards
    James
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails case.jpg  

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Excellent Tubritt, works a treat. Does this class as code ? What about making the first letter of each word be a Cap ?? as in change 3, henderson drive to 3, Henderson Drive ?

    Thanks,

    Ali

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    264
    Provided Answers: 2
    The Brilliant Database help pdf file has good examples of "Formatting text". See the sub heading "Examples of combining flags", which gives examples of what you require (initial caps of words). In fact you can build some fairly powerful actions with formatting - so far have not found the limit to combining flags. Have often exceeded 10 or more.
    As far as I am aware V10 is much the same as V9 - have deleted V10 RC1 as trial expired.
    Last edited by tamcind; 03-18-13 at 08:01. Reason: Extra

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    I'm thinking of moving off Alpha5 as I find it a bit difficult and thought this would be simpler !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •