Unanswered: incrementing dates & displaying range as column

I'm pretty new to SQL and honestly don't have a great handle on it, so with that said:

I'm using SQL Server 2000 sp2

I have created a view that gives me customer info from which I need to create a view and or table that gives me a 24 monthly columns of the sum of each account_number monthly revenues (going back 24 months from this month)

The columns I'm pulling from are these:

Customer_Name
    Account_number
    First_insert_date
    Order_net_price

Here's what I have so far:
    ----------------------------
    SELECT TOP 100 PERCENT Account_number, Customer_Name, SUM(Order_net_price) AS 'CM - 24'
    FROM dbo.Customer_Feed
    WHERE (First_insert_date >= DATEADD(mm, DATEDIFF(mm, 0, GETDATE()) - 24, 0)) AND (First_insert_date < DATEADD(mm, DATEDIFF(mm, 0, GETDATE()) - 23,
    0))
    GROUP BY Account_number, Customer_Name
    ORDER BY Account_number
    ------------------------------

I've basically hacked out a way to get the monthly totals for each account.
    What I would like to do is so be able to repeat the query but increment the date range 1 month until reaching the present or last FULL month and display these sums in individual columns named CM - n (where CM means current month and 'n' is the # of months back from current.

I'm stuck at how to make this query run over again the 23 other times I need it to and display those months sum totals in individual columns.

Thanks in advance.

Provided Answers: 1
    >> I'm pretty new to SQL and honestly don't have a great handle on it, <<

Please post DDL, so that people do not have to guess what the keys, constraints, Declarative Referential Integrity, data types, etc. in your schema are. Learn how to follow ISO-11179 data element naming conventions and formatting rules. Temporal data should use ISO-8601 formats. Code should be in Standard SQL as much as possible and not local dialect.