Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    132
    Provided Answers: 2

    Unanswered: Using image as a button

    Does any one have found a trick to use an image and assign commands when click on it?

    I would like to assign images instead buttons. By the way images on buttons are to small and can't make bigger.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    815
    Provided Answers: 17
    Yes, see attached file.
    Click on Homer Simpson face.

    Regards
    James
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    132
    Provided Answers: 2
    Unfortunately there is no way to remove the square that appears when click on it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    815
    Provided Answers: 17
    Nope, afraid not.
    It's not so bad if your image is darker, and the image field is the exact same size as the image.

    Regards
    James

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    132
    Provided Answers: 2
    I was planing to use white backgrounds

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    815
    Provided Answers: 17
    Quote Originally Posted by spyroot View Post
    I was planing to use white backgrounds
    Might still do if you make the image field the exact size as the image.

    See attached image as an example.

    Regards
    James.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails button.jpg  

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    132
    Provided Answers: 2
    You're right, thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •