Unanswered: [SOLVED] Copying and deleteing rows based on a cell value with VBA

Hi there. I'm relatively new to VBA coding. So far I have managed to wrangle together, by searching the interenet, a simple VBA code to copy, paste and then delete rows of data onto a second worksheet, based on a value put into a certain cell.

The Situation:
    My database has 3 worksheets: Owing, Paid and Withdrawn. 'Owing' being the initial sheet. From this, I want to be able to select 'Paid' or 'Withdrawn' from an in-cell drop down list in column 'I', and then have that row taken from the 'Owing' worksheet to the relevent worksheet ('Paid' or 'Withdrawn').

The Code:
    The code I have written works well. It takes the data from 'Owing' and places it in 'Paid' of 'Withdrawn' as requested, and even deletes the row from 'Owing'.

Code:
    Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
        If Intersect(Target, Range("I:I")) Is Nothing Then Exit Sub
        If Target = "Paid" Then
            Target.EntireRow.Copy Sheets("Paid").Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0)
            Target.EntireRow.Delete
        ElseIf Target = "Withdrawn" Then
            Target.EntireRow.Copy Sheets("Withdrawn").Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0)
            Target.EntireRow.Delete
        End If
    End Sub
    After that, it brings up run-time error 13. Debugging highlights the line:
    Code:
        If Target = "Paid" Then
    My Plea:
    I would be very grateful if someone with the know-how could assist in my (albeit feeble) attempts at VBA coding.
    Last edited by Excel_N00b; 05-12-13 at 20:44.

Provided Answers: 2
    You've put the code in the worksheet's Change event. That means that it fires every time a range in the worksheet is changed.

The line
    Code:
    Target.EntireRow.Delete
    causes the routine to fire again. However, this time around, Target points to a row that has been deleted. Because it's not there, you can't use it in an If statement!