Question Unanswered: using a text field to search a recordset

Hello, apologies if this is a) in the wrong group or b) a little basic, I'm a newbie working for a charity and don't have anywhere else to turn.

I have a php based site linked to a MySQL database and all works lovely.

There's a table called 'images' which has two columns, image_id and image_name.

The design of this website calls for a text box on the left of the page and on the right a list of image names alphabetically, with a maximum of ten displayed.

Very simply what I want to be able to do is type in the text field, and filter the results on the right so for e.g. if the list on the right has the colours of the rainbow, as I type 'Y E L L O W' I want the list on the right to filter with every keystroke so that only one is shown. I don't want a 'search' button and I do want the list to alter with each character entered.

I'm working in Dreamweaver CS6, and on the page in question have already set up a text field named 'search' in a form also naked 'search'. I have a recordset which gets the image names, but just don't know where to start. I'm guessing I need to edit the recordset set to somehow get a value from the text field 'search' but as to how to do it I'm lost.

Please help or point me in the direction of a good tutorial

Thank you

Provided Answers: 10
    Your MySQL query should look something like this:
    Code:
    SELECT image_id
         , image_name
    FROM   images
    WHERE  image_name LIKE '%yellow%'
    ORDER
        BY image_name
    LIMIT 0, 10
    You should make the above a stored procedure with a parameter to replace the currently hard-coded "yellow" to be your search parameter.