Unanswered: Is it possible to instantly update a mySQL database with data from msAccess?

Hi DBForums. My name is George, and this is my first time posting here. I hope you guys can give me some insight into my dillema. Please bare with me, despite mentioning mySQL, this is certainly a MS Access question. Without further ado, here is my question:

Question:

I want to create a table in mySQL that will be listening to the MS Access table, and upon seeing a new entry, it will immediately make an identical entry into its own table. In short, I want a clone database in mySQL that constantly updates itself with data from the msAccess database. Is this possible? If not, what is the closest way to approximate this function?

Background:

My employers use mySQL as their primary database. We use it for real-time monitoring on the PLCs running in our many facilities. The PLCs are connected kepware which monitors addresses in the PLC's memory, and logs them to the database instantly as they change. Recently, I've been tasked with finding a way to communicate a MS Access database connected to a PLC in a facility in another country with our mySQL database. The PLC in question communicates with MS Access running on a PC located beside its machine.

Additional information:

My goal is to have instant access to the data from the MS Access db without having to deal with ridiculously slow queries. Our main database has between several hundred million and several billion records in it, and we expect several hundred thousand from this machine alone. Thus, the data needs to be available in the mySQL database. A query into the MS Access database would not meet our speed requirements.

Provided Answers: 59
    Access uses SQL, MySQL uses SQL, you can have different backends in Acces (you can use the default db engine called JET, you can use any other SQL compliant engine such as MySQL. to get an Access front e end to talk to MySQL use an ODBC connector