Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    815
    Provided Answers: 17

    Unanswered: SendMessage WinAPI

    Hi guys.
    Do any of you have an example of SendMessage, WinAPI working that you could share?

    The manual is extremely bad on this subject.

    As a basis to start from, I'd like to be able to send a letter A from Brilliant Database to Windows note pad.

    Regards
    James

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    176
    Send message always leading to Runscript error and the database hangs!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    815
    Provided Answers: 17
    Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. The forum is acting really odd. I keep getting directed to Web Hosting Talk - The largest, most influential web hosting community on the Internet when trying to look at different threads.

    So SendMessage does not work. Ouch.
    Strange it would crash sending a message. Do you have an example you could share? I'd love to take a look at how it's scripted.

    This is a function I'm going to need in the future so I'll probably try get Brilliant Database to have a look at it if it's not working as it should.

    Problem right now is I'm simply not sure how it should work because the manual is so poor on this topic.

    Regards
    Sharp.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    815
    Provided Answers: 17
    Bump....
    I'd really like to see an example of how this is supposed to be structured.

    Has anyone a file they would share ?

    I have SpyXX so I know how to get the hWnd of the program I want to transmit a single letter to.

    Regards
    James

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    53
    I tried this SendMessage and I give up. Reason: This software is for CRM aplications...
    It was a good idea but too much complicated!
    If I had time I would have learned another language

    - Christian

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    815
    Provided Answers: 17
    Thank you.
    I'll just have to keep playing around with it. I really need this to work.

    Regards
    James

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    James,
    Did you ever get this to work? Or use the hwindow command (I think?)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    815
    Provided Answers: 17
    I'm afraid not, the manual does not explain it enough for me to know how to format the commands.

    I think that this is a very important feature and that if we can figure out how it works, it will open up a door to countless possibilities.

    Regards
    James

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •