Saving objects into database

I'm pretty new to the databases and i would like to know which is the best choice for saving object data. let's make an example:

a recipe application - a simple application where i can write and save my fav recipes and edit them when i need.
    I have model class that rapresent recipe, ingredient.

recipe class would have attributes like name ( string ), id ( int ) ingredients ( array(int) ), image ( string ), duration ( int ), level ( int )

ingredient would have attributes like name ( string ), id ( int )

which would be the best way to save the objects?
    I want to use sqlite instead of plist and core data

if so, what would be best option for saving objects?
    should i save the objects using an archive? ( im using objective c, that use NSData or NSKeyedArchive system ) or should i just save the primitive data in tables? something like

table recipe: recipeName(string), recipeID(int primarykey), recipeDuration(int), level(int)
    table ingredient: ingredientName(string), ingredientID(int primaryKey), ingredientImage

which is the best way???

In database land we don't have arrays. Instead what we would do is create a separate table for our "array" with a "pointer" to its parent.

In your scenario we have two entities: recipes and ingredients.

One recipe can have many ingredients.
    One ingredient can be part of many recipes.

Therefore many recipes can have many ingredients i.e. a many-to-many (M:M) relationship.

Unfortunately these are more complicated than one-to-many (1:M) relationships.
    Fortunately there's a very standard and simple way to break them down in to two 1:M relationships!

To do this we create a 3rd, interim table, which for this example I will call recipes_ingredients. This table will consist of only 2 columns which together will make up the primary key of the table. Each column will be a foreign key to the "parent" tables i.e. recipe_id and ingredient_id.