Designing a database for a charity.

I'm not sure this is the right section but here it is.

I'm creating a database for an equine charity, it's designed to store details of all the horses, the farrier, vet, physio treatment they have, location of horses on loan, and contact details for vets, farrier etc.

So far I have come up with this design in mysql workbench, but I don't know how correct it is. I'm not very experienced with this kind of thing, I've created working mysql databses before for websites, but nothing as large as this.

I would really appreciate any advice you guys could give me here, thanks.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Untitled.jpg  

These are not comments about your entities, but your attributes...

Do your fields really need to be named staff_staffid and horse_horseid? Seems a bit repetitive and redundant...

Does Loaner.Title really need to be 45 characters in length?
    Similarly, the email field is too short. The maximum length of a valid email address is 255 characters.
    Repeat for most of your character fields..

Phone numbers are not numbers. Numbers cannot have leading zeroes but my mobile number does

Is Sex really a boolean? If Sex=True what does that mean? I don'
    George
    Home | Blog

Thanks for your advice, regarding sex, since there are only two genders I thought using a boolean would use less data, for example true can be considered male and false female.

The horse_horseid thing is what the mysql program created when I told it to make a one to many relationship, is that not the correct convention?

I guess what GVee is rerferring to is not to repeat the table name in the definition of a column

eg use IS instead of HorseID in table Horse. it helps to qualify the parent table when you use that column as a foreign key in other tables.

there is nothing semantically wrong in what you have done, just that its looks ugly.

on your current approach
    select my,column,list from Horse