Unanswered: Troubleshooting from an error message

Hello DB2 friends.

I have a terrible confession, I'm not good at reading an application error message and deriving what the problem with the database is.

I am administering an old DB2 8 database running on AIX and an application is throwing this error message:

2013-08-22 09:51:32.378 [WebContainer : 0] ERROR - com.reeng.resultsportal.motorists.life.web.utils.D bQueryManager: SQLException
    java.sql.SQLException: 2;-440;42884;SYSIBM.SQLCAMESSAGECCSID|PROCEDUREDSRA00 10E: SQL State = 56098, Error Code = -727

I know this is a super basic question, but what pieces should I took from this as the potential source of the problem? Any help or suggestions would be great appreciated.

Provided Answers: 1
    The most recent error code seems to be -727, which translates to SQL0727N ("N" stands for "negative", which -727 is). Looking up the error message manual we read:

Code:
    SQL0727N  An error occurred during implicit system action type
          "<action-type>". Information returned for the error includes
          SQLCODE "<sqlcode>", SQLSTATE "<sqlstate>" and message tokens
          "<token-list>".

Explanation: 

The processing of a statement or command has caused the database manager
    to implicitly perform additional processing. During this processing an
    error was encountered. The action attempted is shown by the
    "<action-type>":

implicit rebind of a package

implicit prepare of a cached dynamic SQL statement
    The rest of the logged message supplies the missing tokens -- the stuff in the angle brackets. "action-type" is "2", which we see explained above -- implicit prepare of a dynamic statement. What happened during that implicit prepare is indicated by the "sqlcode", which is -440, or SQL0440N. We can ignore "sqlstate" as its usually too generic to be of use. "token-list" will provide further details when we look at the SQL0440N message:

Code: