Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29

    Unanswered: Access 2013 Runtime deployment software

    Could someone suggest any Access 2013 Runtime deployment software available today.

    It would install a FE, BE and the Runtime.

    Thanks,
    John

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    well you could try: Download Microsoft Access 2013 Runtime from Official Microsoft Download Centre

    it won't however install anything expect the runtime itself, you would then have to configure the front end of of the app to use the runtime (im guessing using a shortcut)
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    Thanks for the reply.

    I need something more automatic than that. Most likely it has to be third party.

    John

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnPapa View Post
    Thanks for the reply.

    I need something more automatic than that. Most likely it has to be third party.

    John
    ?

    you will not get the runtime from anyone else.

    what you may be able to do is to find an installation packager which will install the runtime and your application files. irrespective of that you will still need to find a mechanism which connects the front end to the back end. it can be done programatically, but that relies on your users selecting the correct file location
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    In front of the computer
    Posts
    15,579
    Provided Answers: 54
    I'd use a custom MSI to install a Microsoft Access Runtime / FE / BE combination. An MSI is a bit of work to set it up, especially if you need to support many versions of Windows, but it lets you build a runtime-free distribution package that will run on nearly every Microsoft platform.

    FYI, the URL I provided is for Windows 2000 and it is no longer officially supported. You should find and use the newest Windows Installer version that will support all of the Windows versions that you need to target for distribution.

    -PatP
    In theory, theory and practice are identical. In practice, theory and practice are unrelated.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    11

    Package Wizard Solution for Access 2013

    Hi,

    I developed a Package Wizard Solution for Access 2013.

    Sorry I'm french so the tutorial is written in french at this time.
    I didn't either find time and someone to help me to translate it.
    At the end of the tutorial, you have a link to download the tool.
    It's free without limitations.

    Argy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    FYI I ended up using Sagekey's product for A2013. I have used their product for deploying A97 and A2003. Have tried several scenarios.
    John

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    11
    Hi,

    Thank you for your message.
    I knew this "nice" product but the price is also very nice $450 to $650 USD.

    My product is free.

    And there are ambigious things within the tools such as checkbox with workgroup file

    Argy

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    11

    ow to deploy your professional applications developed with Microsoft Access 2013

    Hi to all,

    My first post about this subject has apparently disapeared...
    Well, I try again... In this post, I 've told you that I've developed a Wizard Tool for Access 2013.
    It's free of use.

    You can download it from the famous website Developpez.com.
    But this website is a french one and my tool offers the both languages FR/US.

    I'm open to all remarks about it.

    Thanks

    Argy

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    I keep on getting a message that user Argyronet replied to the thread but cannot find the message in the thread.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    I can see 3 posts from Argyonet in this thread, however his post count is shown at 0.
    ...just wondering if perhaps his posts are being held in the moderation queue...
    ..'approving' those posts has no set his post count to 3.
    so it looks like the posts were put into the queue, but without informing anyone....
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    Thanks healdem. I can now see Argyronet's comments.

    Argyronet, I will have a look.

    Thanks,
    John

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    29
    If you save your db as .accdb you can then select package and sign from the save as screen in access 2013.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Image1.jpg  
    Last edited by F1ynn; 02-18-14 at 14:26.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    11

    esabatad

    Hi,

    Sorry F1ynn, Sign and package does not create a package but an accdc file which will be signed, that's all.
    A package is an installation file.
    I think you made confusion...

    Argy

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    But would this enable you to package a product like mine and send it to a client for installation on different operating systems?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •