Question Need Help: Normalization

Good day,

I'm having great difficulties understanding databases because I'm really new to it.

Can someone help and possible teach me how to normalize this. For example, this is the main database of an enrollment system, all the data in here is about the student, the transactions and the student's acadamics. Can someone help how to normalize this at least, to it's 3rd form.

Main (StudID, Name, Bday, Age, DateBirth, PlaceBirth,Guardian, GuaContact, CurrentLvl, ORNumber, CashierID, Cashier Name, Amount, Balance, PartialPay, FullPay, ClassID, TeacherID, Level, Section, SchoolYrID, SchoolYrStart, SchoolYrEnd, TeacherName, TeachingSubj, SubjID, SubjName, SubjDesc, FirstGrade, SecondGrade, ThirdGrade, FourthGrade)

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for reading.

what have you tried
    what book have you looked at
    these two are good basics
    Fundamentals of Relational Database Design -- r937.com
    and
    The Relational Data Model, Normalisation and effective Database Design

what are you stuck ojn

at this level concentrate on the entities and their respectvie keys
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Student (StudID, Name, Bday, Age, DateBirth, PlaceBirth, Guardian, GuaContact, CurrentLvl, ORNumber, ClassID)

Transaction (ORNumber, CashierID, CashierName, Amount, Balance, PartialPay, FullPay)

Academic (ClassID, TeacherID, Level, Section, SchoolYrID, SchoolYrStart, SchoolYrEnd, TeacherName, SubjID, SubjName, FirstGrade, SecondGrade, ThirdGrade, FourthGrade)

first I did this ^, I separated Student from the main, and made another table for transaction and another for Academic.

Student (StudID, Name, Bday, Age, DateBirth, PlaceBirth, Guardian, GuaContact, CurrentLvl, ORNumber, ClassID)

Transaction (ORNumber, CashierID, Amount, Balance, PartialPay, FullPay)

Cashier (CashierID, CashierName)