Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unanswered: How to Prepare a Weekly Schedule

Dear Seniors,

I am new to access database and I would like to ask your help on this case.

I have a table with more than 3000 Documents and Planned Date of Issue.

Doc No IFR IFA IFD
    PID 30-10-13 30-12-13 25-Jan-14
    PFD 20-10-13 25-12-13 30-Jan-14
    UFD 25-10-13 30-12-13 27-Jan-14

Now I want to create a Weekly Plan for these documents to be issued.

Could you please help me to solve these Issue.

I have also created a Table for my calender Cut off date.

Thanks and regards
    R. Vadivelan

Provided Answers: 59
    Could you please help me to solve these Issue.
    ...certainly...

but you'll need to provide some information
    ifr, ifa & ifd stand for what?
    you have a date table, any chance of letting us know what that table is what it contains
    what are you table names

your column names
    how do you know what defines a week

what you want is almost certainly going to use a join (that JOINS your documents table to your dates table
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Provided Answers: 8
    what I have is this function

Code:
    Function WEEKEND(dat) As Date
    If IsNull(dat) Then Exit Function
    dat = DateSerial(Year(dat), Month(dat), Day(dat))
    If dat Mod 7 > 0 Then
    WEEKEND = (dat - dat Mod 7 + 7) + 1
    Else
    WEEKEND = dat + 1
    End If
    End Function
    place it in a Module

then in a query

weekend:weekend([datefeildName])

it will return the saturday date of the datefeildName

with the guys here they help write the SQL version

CREATE FUNCTION [dbo].[weekend] (@we datetime)
    RETURNS datetime
    AS
    BEGIN
    RETURN DateAdd(dd, (-1 * Coalesce(NullIf(DateDiff(dd, 5, @we) % 7, 0), 7)) + 7, @we)
    END

now if sat is not you weekend then just add some days to make it right
    hope this help

See clear as mud

StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!