10-11-13, 16:27

SSRS in DB2

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My background is SQL Server. In our shop, we have db2 dates in our JDA system that we can query against as 6 digit integer, format YYMMDD. How can I write a query whose WHERE CLAUSE includes MM750LIB.CSHHDR.CSDATE >= Current Date - 20, or MM750LIB.CSHHDR.CSDATE >= ((Today's Date - Yesterday's Date) - 8 Days)? Please include the complete select statement so I don't confuse syntax.

10-13-13, 11:01

tonkuma

Quote:

MM750LIB.CSHHDR.CSDATE >= Current Date - 20

MM750LIB.CSHHDR.CSDATE >= INTEGER( TO_CHAR(Current Date - 20 DAYs , 'RRMMDD') )

Quote:

MM750LIB.CSHHDR.CSDATE >= ((Today's Date - Yesterday's Date) - 8 Days)

Doesn't "(Today's Date - Yesterday's Date)" return one?

Quote:

... we have db2 dates in our JDA system that we can query against as 6 digit integer, format YYMMDD.

This is a bad strategy(you might already realized).
You should use DATE datatype for dates columns.
Then you can avoid troublesome considerations/transformations in your queries.

Even if the data came from other system with that format,
transform the data into the string representaion of DATE datatype brfore store the data into DB2 table.

10-13-13, 11:57

Bob_in_Houston

SSRS and DB2

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------