Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    36

    Unanswered: execute ddl in spufi error

    I execute ddl in spufi. it gave me error
    abend b37000 hex occurred processing command dsn .

    How to fix plz?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    5,516
    Provided Answers: 1
    I think the error is on line 17.
    ---
    "It does not work" is not a valid problem statement.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,737
    Quote Originally Posted by shamikp View Post
    I execute ddl in spufi. it gave me error
    abend b37000 hex occurred processing command dsn .

    How to fix plz?
    I thought all mainframe people know what a b37 was. That is s z/OS operating system error. Dataset out of space, so it could be that your answer set is bigger than the output dataset you defined for SPUFI, or a tablespace or indexspace allocation ran out space (since you say you were running DDL SQL).
    Last edited by Marcus_A; 10-29-13 at 18:10.
    M. A. Feldman
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for z/OS and OS/390

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    36
    How to fix out of space plz? I'm new to DB2.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,328
    Provided Answers: 5
    its is not db2 issue. as was said above is operating system typical behavior. so redefine your output dataset.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,737
    Quote Originally Posted by shamikp View Post
    How to fix out of space plz? I'm new to DB2.
    Sounds like you are new to z/OS. Contact someone who knows something about z/OS, TSO, and ISPF.
    M. A. Feldman
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for z/OS and OS/390

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,367
    In SPUFI, the dataset pointed by the following parameter became full when executing your DDL:

    Enter the output data set name: (Must be a sequential data set)
    4 DATA SET NAME ... ===> xxxxxxxx


    This dataset contains the output of your DDL run. You need to delete/redefine and make it larger.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •