Unanswered: Autonumber in the subform to start from 1 for every new record on the form

I have two tables as listed below
    1)"projectDetails" - having details of projects in it with 'project number' as primary key

2)"transmittalDetails" - having details of transmittals corresponding to a project in which 'transmittal number' field('autonumber'ed) is the primary key & 'project number' is the foreign key

Relationship: "projectDetails" has one-to-many relationship with "transmittalDetails" via 'project number' field (referential integrity imposed)

Now, I have a form to feed data into "projectDetails" and a subform to feed data into "transmittalDetails".

My issue is that when a new record is being fed into the form "projectDetails" , autonumber should automatically start from '1' for the 'transmittal number' field in "transmittalDetails" subform rather than a number which is next to the latest 'transmittal number' in the previous record of the form.

I am very new to access so please excuse me if there have been any mistakes in technically explaining my problem over here.

Thanks in advance!

autonumber to tsrat from 1 for every new record on the form

I have two tables as listed below
    1)"projectDetails" - having details of projects in it with 'project number' as primary key

2)"transmittalDetails" - having details of transmittals corresponding to a project in which 'transmittal number' field('autonumber'ed) is the primary key & 'project number' is the foreign key

Relationship: "projectDetails" has one-to-many relationship with "transmittalDetails" via 'project number' field (referential integrity imposed)

Now, I have a form to feed data into "projectDetails" and a subform to feed data into "transmittalDetails".