Entity Relationship

Hi new to databases and this is my first attempt can you help me please Guys

I'm trying to create a database for a Gym. I have created 5 Entities; Members, Membership payment, Membershiptype, Paymentmethod and Staff. I'm confused as to what kind of relationship should i give to allow one member to make one payment, and one payment can be made in many methods processed by a Staff member?

Without seeing your assignment, we can easily solve it but we can't help you learn.

You really need to work through this problem with your teacher or a classmate. They have insight into this exercise that we don't have and probably can't get, so the best that we could do would be to give you a solution instead of teaching you what you need to learn.

-PatP
    In theory, theory and practice are identical. In practice, theory and practice are unrelated.

Entity Relationship >

Thanks for the reply pal

But since Im learning by myself, I thought I would be easier if I started with something I knew which in my Case is a Gym membership. I do not have a Tutor or a Colleague hence why Im here. I wasn't asking for a quick answer only advice or pointers in the right direction thats all.

I'm sure there was a time when all this was new to you too

Data Modeling certainly was new to me at one time!

The problem is that so many times DBForums gets students who are trying to work outside of the system that come here to get help. If you have paid a school/teacher to help you learn this kind of stuff then come here to actually get help, you are effectively throwing away your money.