Thread: I need help

I need help

I'm in desperate need of help. I'm a college student taking a database system course and everything is so foreign to me. I have to work in a team on this big project to create a business proposal for a fictional company. We have to look at the ERD, make changes to it, create a dashboard... all that stuff that is way over my head. I don't even know how to begin evaluating an ER diagram and improve it.

Apparently, my other team members are way more experienced so I feel cast out. I just need help so I signed up to this forum. Hopefully I'll learn something because I'm certainly not learning a thing from my team mates.

so you need to go back to your team mates, presumably you are supposed to be handing in a team project. they need you just as much as you need them. if you have any illusions of working in the db, any systems or fot that matter any work environment then you have to be preapred to muck in. you have to fit in and you need to ake certain your needs are met. go talk to the poeple you are meant to be contributing with

if that fails you need to go back to your teachers or lecturers and say your team ins;t working for you can you switch to another
    you also need to read up on the stuff you are supposed to have studied

this forum will help but it wont do for you. you need to do most of the work yourself. pose questions when you reach a sticking point. butg until you make an effort an attemtp at your coursework Id be surprised if you get mush sympathy here.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Sympathy, cheating...? I don't know if it fits in this situation.

It's a complicated project so it's hard to cheat but I have no desire to cheat. There's seriously no possible way to cheat. You have to know database to complete the project which is why I need help learning.