Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3

    Question Unanswered: MS Access Subform problem

    Hi guys I really need your help since I'm new to MS Access. I have a form consisting of 11 fields and a subform which contains these fields:

    QTY: (text) Tables that I used i this subform:
    FCode: (combo box) table:FCode
    FAResult: (combo box) table:FAResultinfo
    FAName: (text) --containing FAresult column
    ReelID: (text) & FAname column
    RelatedFA: (combo box) table:RelatedFA
    ShiftCode: (combo box) tablehiftCodeinfo
    BLoop: (text) --consisting 3 columns:
    Shift: (text) Shiftcode, BLoop & Shift

    What i wanted to happen is that, everytime i enter a value to FAResult, FAName will be autofilled. Also with Bloop & Shift be filled when a value is entered in ShiftCode. Need help guyz. Please refer to the attached pic
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails form.JPG  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    2,888
    Provided Answers: 6
    Is this the type of thing you're after?

    Autofill
    Paul

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3
    some sort of autofill. do you got me Paul?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    2,888
    Provided Answers: 6
    Apparently not. Did you look at the link?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3
    Yes i have looked on your link but i guess it's not it. If you can see my attached picture of how my form and subform looks like. All I really wanted to work is to autofill FAName column (on the subform) everytime I input data on FAResult column. The same goes to BLoop and Shift be autofilled when data is given to ShiftCode.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    My expectation is that would be down to the link you have between the parent and subform

    or what you could do is put some code behind the sub forms on change event that detects if a row is about to be added and then pull across the part number from the parent form. but that seems a needlessly complex way of doing things.

    waht is the link between the parent and sub form?
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •