Unanswered: Multiple Counting of Values Problem

Hello! I'm a novice Access user (just enough to be dangerous) and am having a query issue where certain values are multiplied by the number of entries in a joined table. The query pulls data from three tables, joined by common IDs. Here is what I'm trying to do:

1) Pull contact information from one table [Contact Information]
    2) Match with information from a second table [Donation]
    2a) Sum the Donation amount for each contact (multiple donations from a single individual)
    3) Match with information from a third table [Investment]
    3a) Sum the Investment amount for each contact (multiple investments from a single individual)

After adding the third table [Investment], the query started to multiple the Donation amount by the number of identical Investment results (two investments would double the Sum of Donations). When I try to Sum the Investment Amounts, it sums then multiplies the amount of Investments by the number of donations (e.g., if someone made 18 donations, regardless of amount, the Sum of Investment Amount is multiplied by 18!).

Here is the SQL:

SELECT DISTINCTROW [Contact Information].[Last Name], [Contact Information].[Mailing Preference], Sum(Donation.Amount) AS SumOfAmount, [Contact Information].[Donor Category], [Contact Information].[# of Founding Members], Investment.[Total Amount], [Contact Information].[Notes for Reports]
    FROM Investment RIGHT JOIN ([Contact Information] RIGHT JOIN Donation ON [Contact Information].ID = Donation.[Donation ID]) ON Investment.[Investment ID] = [Contact Information].ID
    GROUP BY [Contact Information].[Last Name], [Contact Information].[Mailing Preference], [Contact Information].[Donor Category], [Contact Information].[# of Founding Members], Investment.[Total Amount], [Contact Information].[Notes for Reports]
    ORDER BY Sum(Donation.Amount) DESC , [Contact Information].[Donor Category];