Unanswered: Join queries from two different databases on the same server

Hi Guys thanks for taking time to read this post I am new in SQL and I would like to request some help please
    I am using SQL 2008 r2

I have two SQL Queries from 2 different database but they share one server. I need to linked these two SQL Queries as they share the same Primary key which CustomerID see example below

Query 1

Database::Student
    Select StudentID , FName, LName
    From Student

Query 2

Database ::Finance

Select StudentID,Tution
    FROM Payment

I need to be able combine two query which come from two database but they share one server.I would like to use two temp tables so that I can perform a left / right join to retrieve the data by linking two queries using primary id which they both share ( StudentID)

Summary
    I have two DB's on the same server. I have two simple select queries for each DB which work correctly

Thanks so much for your time.
    Last edited by john100; 05-20-14 at 21:57.

Provided Answers: 54
    Just qualify the names, see: Information Schema Views (Transact-SQL)

-PatP
    In theory, theory and practice are identical. In practice, theory and practice are unrelated.

Hi Pat Phelan

Thanks for the reply any chance of using the example I have given please .

Provided Answers: 54
    Based on your PM repeated below:
    Quote Originally Posted by john100
    Pat Phelan

Thanks for the reply I am still stuck with example/link you provided is it possible to use the example I have used so that I can be able understand it please. I am more of visual thinker. Thanks once again for your help
    I'd really need access to your server to be able to help. You seem to be looking for a "ready to run" solution, and I'd have to assume too many things for me to be comfortable that I could craft that for you.