Angry Unanswered: Uh Oh! MAJOR Brilliant DB Problem

I have been using happily Brilliant DB Ultimate for several months now since I purchased 10.06.

All of a sudden today, it pops a a message saying my Trial period is over.

WHAT FLIPPING TRIAL? I bought and paid for the full version several months ago.

Is it trying to force me to upgrade?

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Larry

Provided Answers: 2
    Hi Larry
    Never heard of this happening after serial number entered but have you tried entering your registration number again? Like many things in BD now sure where this is stored but may have been deleted somehow.
    Regards
    David

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by tamcind View Post
    Hi Larry
    Never heard of this happening after serial number entered but have you tried entering your registration number again? Like many things in BD now sure where this is stored but may have been deleted somehow.
    Regards
    David
    Yes I have, still same issue. I completely ripped it out, and cleaned the registry, plus all the cached data, and then re-installed. Still same problem

Hi ,

If nothing else works, reformatting your computer may fix the problem.

Thanks

Ernie

Provided Answers: 2
    Hi again
    One other thing try downloading a new copy of BD of web site just in case some thing wrong with your current copy.
    Regards
    David

Provided Answers: 17
    Hi Larry.

My 2 cents. You say your running version 10.06. That's actually an old version of v10. Your Key Code being a v10 key will activate any v10 edition, including the latest version 10.54B.

I would suggest removing the version you have and installing the latest version. Those older versions of v10 were not stable at all.