Unanswered: open form with visible/not visible command button based on combobox selection

Hi All -
    I have a database with a combobox for employees to select their name. When they do, it takes them to a filtered form. On this form I want a button to show up (or not show up) depending on the employee.

I am really new to VBA and can't seem to get this coding to work. For the OnClick event on the combobox I have:

Private Sub CmdLogin_Click()
    If IsNull(Me.Form("CboLogin")) Then
    MsgBox "No Employee Selected"
    End If
    Exit Sub

'Open form based on employee selected'
    DoCmd.OpenForm "FrmTimeSheet", , , "EmployeeName=" & CboLogin.Value
    DoCmd.Close acForm, "Employee Login"
    Exit Sub

'Open Command Button on form based on employee selected from combobox'
    If Me.CboLogin = "JohnSmith" Then
    Me.JohnSmithReport.Visible = True
    End If

End Sub

Provided Answers: 19
    A number of things; first off
    Code:
    Private Sub CmdLogin_Click()
    If IsNull(Me.Form("CboLogin")) Then
    End If
    Exit Sub
    will accomplish nothing. The OnClick event of a Combobox only fires when a selection is actually made, and you cannot 'select' Null. The only way a Combobox can be Null is if nothing is selected, or if a selection has been made and then is deleted. Obviously, no event of the Combobox is going to fire in the former case, where a selection is not made, and the latter is a rare happening, in my experience. So checking a Combobox for Nulls needs to be made in an event not connected to the Combobox.

How/where are you planning on execute this code from? Is it supposed to be part of the above Sub CmdLogin_Click?
    Code:
    'Open form based on employee selected'
    DoCmd.OpenForm "FrmTimeSheet", , , "EmployeeName=" & CboLogin.Value
    Exit Sub
    Not sure what the Exit Sub command is supposed to be doing, here. Also, assumming that EmployeeName is just that, a name, and hence Text (as opposed to a Number) the