Unanswered: back end on sharepoint

I need to develop a new db that stores the data on SharePoint and uses an Access front end. It looks like I can either use SharePoint lists or upload related tables on SharePoint. I'm completely new to SharePoint and was wondering if anyone has some experience with this type of setup or can recommend any good books or resources. I haven't found a comparison between the list and table options. Both seem simple enough to get set up, but I have some concerns about controlling access to the data on the SharePoint site. Any thoughts or suggestions would be most welcome.

Provided Answers: 19
    I don't want you to feel that we're ignoring you, but I suspect that the reason over 60 members have looked at your post, but not responded, is that the vast majority of the experienced developers who help here simply do not use SharePoint. The problem is that most serious Access development is done with VBA code, and you cannot use code with web-based Forms. Those who do work in web-based apps usually use an Access Front End with the web part being handled with another language, such as ASP.

Perhaps someone who's been experimenting with SharePoint will come along and help, the first of the week (weekends tend to be slow, here) but I'd continue searching online, using a search string such as 'moving Access to SharePoint.'

Linq ;0)>
    Hope this helps!

The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007