Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Provided Answers: 2

Unanswered: Invalid Results From Query Scripting

I am reasonably intelligent. I graduated summa cum laude for my undergraduate degree and, after two years of much focused work, I was awarded a master’s degree. I am saying this to establish a bit of creditability for myself, to reiterate an anomaly I have noticed several times previously, and as a preface to my next statement: queries and the associated query scripts are unreliable in Brilliant Database. Queries are one of the major points in the operation of most projects developed in this software and I have noticed before that some of the supposedly straightforward queries were sometimes giving results that I knew were invalid. For a while, I stopped using queries altogether and totally removed any references to any queries in my scripting because the results appearing were not always correct. Later, I revisited queries because there was no other means available that could potentially capture the records that I was requiring. With this new attempt I figured that, due to my relative inexperience with Brilliant Database, it was my misunderstanding that was making it appear that the results were not right (or, that I was asking the query to do the wrong thing and expecting right answers). Now, I have much more experience with this product and I can state that behavior of queries and the associated query scripting is sometimes still not correct.