Unanswered: unable to connect to an application

Hello i am new to the forum and i am just beginning to learn things for my universtiy. the roblem is the following

I have already installed ubuntu 14.04 adn lappstack that has Postgresql 9.3.3

The reason is tha i have a project that : I have to imrove things (visualization etc) in an already made application. Unfortunatelly i didnt have any help on the hand over of the project an d i m trying to figure out things.
    I have a folder tha creates daatabases and there it is a login.php file. To see the file in a browser on http://127.0.0.1:8080/foldername/createdb/login.php and to get in to the applicatgion i had to connect to Postgresql (i did that through phpgpadmin) and run a command \i 'folder path/initial.sql'. I attach the initial.sql and the login.php file. The thing is that the initial .sql creates a role postgres and a db and user, BUT when i connect to postgress the role Postgres is already there. I dont know what to do anymore . if anyone can help....i would very much appreciate it
    Attached Files Attached Files

The postgres user name is the default superuser user name, created in every database.

You do not want to try to add this user again.

I see you've got a table cloudusers, which contains a user name and password, along with database login information.

What is the purpose of your code? Is the concept to create an individual database for a 'cloud user' as needed? Then, when the 'cloud user' logs on, they get connected to their own, individual database? Or, are you just creating a table for each user?

A good place to start is at the beginning (Note that this tutorial assumes you are connecting at the server, and not using web access, but the SQL is the same 'behind the set'