Unanswered: Help! Generating multiple records

Hi Guys!!

I am new to MS Access and looking to some help with the above topic.

I have a table that I can enter data into via a form that I have created, however, I need to enter multiple records at once...

The fields in the table that I need to populate are:

SerialNumber (needs to be different with every record)
    Order Number (e.g. 3375)
    Order Date (e.g. 12/06/2014)
    Customer (e.g. Microsoft)
    Part Number (e.g. L1965A8206)
    Hose Kit (e.g. Yes)
    Comments (e.g. Customer requests special connector)

The above (apart from serial number) contain the same data with every record entered between the stated range (inclusive of the serial numbers entered).

I.E. in one text box (TextFrom)I would put a serial number of AD-ORACLE-2230, and in the other text box (TextTo) I would put another serial number AD-ORACLE-2240 (if the customer bought 10 machines), I would like to then press a button (GenerateRecords) to generate the records 2230 to 2240 and enter the data from the headings(text boxes) above to the relevant fields in the table.

I have some VBA already taken from another thread on the forum and is as follows:

Private Sub GenerateRecords_Click()
    Dim mn As Long
    Dim Rec As Long

Rec = (Me.TextTo - TextFrom) + 1

For mn = 1 To CInt(Rec)
    DoCmd.GoToRecord , , acNewRec
    Me.SerialNumber = mn + (TextFrom - 1)
    Next mn
    End Sub

I have tried this to generate new records/serial numbers but comes back with a compile error "Method or Data member not found" with (TextFrom - 1) highlighted.

Please Help!! like I said , I'm very new to MS Access and learning via Google and Youtube, but I can't seem to find any answers for this issue. I have tried to be as clear as possible, I hope this makes sense to someone...

Any help is greatly appreciated!!

Thanks

Provided Answers: 24
    Instead of doing this via record addition.
    Make the loop run a query X times.