Design Help for Class Management Database

I need help so bare with me for this long post (it read quickly)

I am an Army Officer working at a training center for Captains. Here Captains are enrolled in the Captains Career Course. Each fiscal year there are several classes scheduled. It is a 20 week class roughly. I want to build a database that can keep track of a bunch of information. I am going to do some VBA programming to populate the tables with data but there will also be manual entry. I am having trouble with the design portion of this database. I am trying to design it to make my job easier. I have a BS in Computer Science but only took 1 database course in MySQL but since this is for Government work I have to use Access since the army is not going to pay for this.

My current database design schema is attached but let me lay out the scenario first. (Its a screen shot because I have very limited access to the government computer I am using so I apologize)

Each class has a number of students in it and the class is uniquely identified by a number (001,002,003 etc). Each class is split into 2 groups called flows: A student is either in Alpha Flow, or Bravo Flow. There are also instructors: An instructor only teaches Alpha Flow or Bravo Flow and remains there for the 20 week duration of the course. I can uniquely identify a class+flow but I imagine I want classes and flows to be 2 separate tables in order to get all the students in a flow of a certain class or all the students in the class when I query.

So there are 2 instructors per class, one for Alpha and one for Bravo. In the fiscal year since there is more than one class going on an instructor can teach more than one flow in a year but will not teach both flows of a class. The classes do not start on the same dates they are separated by several weeks sometimes a month (they are staggered)