Unanswered: Fill list box with text file content access 2010 vba

Hi all,

I am a newcomer to the forum and am building a small access 2010 membership application for a non-profit charity. My background is maintly excel and oracle SQL developer with basic knowledge of vba. Having said that, I am familiar with using ADO and DAO recordsets.

My first challenge on this forum is probably quite simple so please be tolerant of me! Like most, I am eager to learn new skills in here!

Now, i have a EULA that is a text file, a form named "frm_about" and a single column listbox with its row source property set to value list named "lst_eula".

What i am wanting to do is to populate the list box with the contents of the EULA text file when the user opens the form.

Below is my code thus far.

Code:
    Private Sub cmd_eula_Click()
    On Error GoTo Err_Handler

Dim prj As Object

Set prj = Application.CurrentProject

If prj.AllForms("frm_about").IsLoaded Then
          Forms![frm_about].Visible = True
       Else
          DoCmd.OpenForm "frm_about"
       End If

ErrorHandlerExit:
       Exit Sub

Err_Handler:
       If Err.Number = 0 Then
          Resume ErrorHandlerExit
       Else        
            Call addbLog(6, "System execute failure | error number : " & Err.Number & ", error description:  " & Err.Description & "")
              Resume ErrorHandlerExit
       End If
    End Sub
    Has anyone got any ideas on the best way to tackle this without storing the EULA content in a table?

Thanks in advance.

yogi

Provided Answers: 59
    personally Id store it in a text file, and display it in a RTF or multi line control
    storing in a combo or listbox isn't going to work that well as a list box is a list of options.
    if you break down your EULA into lines it may be able to be coerced into working
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

Hi there,

Thanks for your response.