Unanswered: Updating fields based on date criteria

Hi

I have an access database which amongst others, in teh subscription table has 2 fields

Sub_due ( possible values V, R1, R2, D, S, X)
    Renewal date ( date format eg 01/09/2014)

I want to run an Update query to change values for the Sub_due field based on the Renewal date
    and the current date in three steps
    This is the logic

If

the Renewal date is within the Current date Plus 2months, Update Sub_due to R1

Else if

the Renewal date is within the Current date Plus 1 months, Update Sub_due to R2
    else ( ie all others)
    Update Sub_due to V

where sub_type= [subType] and langauge=[Langauge] and subdue <> "S"

It would be great if the parameters current date, Langauge and SubType were asked and supplied
    each time the query run.

This was my attempt, but I have failed in syntax. I am not very good with SQL.

UPDATE Subscription
    SET Subscription.sub_due = "R1"
    WHERE (((Subscription.sub_due)<>'S') AND
    ((Subscription.renewal_date) Between #1/09/2014# And #30/11/2014#) AND
    ((Subscription.language)=[Language Version]) AND ((Subscription.sub_type)="Newsletter"));

UPDATE Subscription
    SET Subscription.sub_due = "R2"
    ((Subscription.renewal_date) Between #01/9/2014# And #30/9/2014#) AND
    ((Subscription.language)=[Language version]) AND ((Subscription.sub_type)="Newsletter"));

UPDATE Subscription
    SET Subscription.sub_due = "V"
    ((Subscription.renewal_date)>[PubDate]) AND ((Subscription.sub_due) not like (R1,R2,S) AND
    ((Subscription.language)=[Language Version]) AND
    ((Subscription.sub_type)="Newsletter"));

Can anyone help?

Thanks.

Talat

Provided Answers: 59
    Quote Originally Posted by Talat52 View Post
    Hi

I have an access database which amongst others, in teh subscription table has 2 fields

Sub_due ( possible values V, R1, R2, D, S, X)
    Renewal date ( date format eg 01/09/2014)