Unanswered: Send data to table from a form

Hi All

I have an issue with my form where i have a submit button
    My table name is tblReverse
    field are as per attached

When i click on the submit button to send the data to a table, it gives me an error as per attached

Is there a problem with my code:
    CurrentDb.Execute "insert into tblreverse(txtRequestedBy,dtRequestedDate,txtPrevB illTo,txtOrderNo,txtInvoiceNo,txtLicenceNo,txtInst ruction,attAttachment,mmRemarks)" & _
    "values(""," & Me.ccReq & ",'" & Me.ccDate & "','" & _
    Me.ccPrev & ",'" & Me.ccOrder & ",'" & Me.ccInvoice & ",'" & Me.ccLic & ",'" & Me.ccInst & ",'" & Me.ccAtt & ",'" & Me.ccRem & "')"

Im new in VBA and i cant understand these code which i get from google

Can you please help me ,

Thanking you
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Data Error.jpg   field Data.jpg  
    Last edited by ludovic_44; 09-07-14 at 09:50.

Provided Answers: 59
    string columsn should be delimited with a pair of either single or double quotes
    date columns should be delimited with a pair of hash symbols #, and be in either ISO (yyyy/mm/dd) OR US format mm/dd/yyyy, but NPOT resot of the world format dd/mm/yyyy
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

HI
    I did what you told me, i google, but still i have another error now:

Run-time error '3134':
    Syntax error in INSERT INTO statement

I changed my code to :
    CurrentDb.Execute "insert into tblreverse(txtRequestedBy,dtRequestedDate,txtPrevB illTo,txtOrderNo,txtInvoiceNo,txtLicenceNo,txtInst ruction,attAttachment,mmRemarks)" & _
    "values(" & Me.ccReq & ", # & Me.ccDate & #, " & _
    Me.ccPrev & ", " & Me.ccOrder & ", " & Me.ccInvoice & ", " & Me.ccLic & ", " & Me.ccInst & ", " & Me.ccAtt & ", " & Me.ccRem & ")"

I really cant figure it out where lies the issue
    Can you please have a look

Thanking you

Provided Answers: 14
    Change your code to:
    Code:
        Dim strSQL As String