Unhappy Unanswered: Search key not found in any record - Access 2007

Hello all, this is my first post.

I have created a database in access and I am trying to get it ready to roll out within my department. I am an intern and still learning so please be nice

I can compile and make an accde file no problem. I can access it fine aswell as others in my office who have access 2007 installed on their machine. But for others who do not have access installed on their machine, the people will actually need to access it. They start it up and they get "search key not found in any record", and when you click Ok it just carrys on and brings up my login screen.

Ive tried all day to get rid of this message, ive looked at other forums and people have talked about spaces in column headers and i have checked all that and with some few changes its still coming up with the error.

Has anybody had this problem before and know how I could tackle it?

Provided Answers: 59
    so what code are you running BEFORE the logon screen opens?
    somewhere you are accessing a table. the error message is saying your attempt tot read a row/value from the the table using (I guess a where clause, or possibly a dlookup) failed because it couldn't find a row that matched your criteria.

because its a logon screen it would be my guess that you are looking up a userid or similar.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

I have set access to open on my logon screen, in the form load sub I have this code.

'Hide Ribbon Bar
    DoCmd.ShowToolbar "Ribbon", acToolbarNo

'Hide Nav
    DoCmd.NavigateTo "acNavigationCategoryObjectType"
    DoCmd.RunCommand acCmdWindowHide

'load username into the username textbox on startup
    UserNameWindows
    Me.txtWindowsLogin = CurrentUser
    Me.txtName = DLookup("UserName", "TBL_Users", "Windows_Login='" & txtWindowsLogin & "'")
    Me.activeaccount = DLookup("Account_Approved", "TBL_Users", "Windows_Login='" & txtWindowsLogin & "'")