Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5

    Unanswered: I am unable to access Database with Remote connection

    Hi All,

    I have created a Database named "RS" on a System and i want to use that databse using LAN by adding the database into my system.

    so I just go to control center and add that database on my local, but while accesing the database i am getting an error in db2.

    BM][CLI Driver] SQL30061N The database alias or database name
    "RS " was not found at the remote node.
    SQLSTATE=08004

    I am unable to understand that why it is happening.

    Please help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    246
    Quote Originally Posted by govindgupta View Post
    Hi All,

    I have created a Database named "RS" on a System and i want to use that databse using LAN by adding the database into my system.

    so I just go to control center and add that database on my local, but while accesing the database i am getting an error in db2.

    BM][CLI Driver] SQL30061N The database alias or database name
    "RS " was not found at the remote node.
    SQLSTATE=08004

    I am unable to understand that why it is happening.

    Please help.


    post the output of

    list db directory
    ssumit

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    177
    Hi Govind,

    Is the database is created on any particular path? And post the output of list db directories.

    Thanks,
    laxman..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    ------------------------------ Commands Entered ------------------------------
    list db directory;
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    list db directory

    System Database Directory

    Number of entries in the directory = 5

    Database 1 entry:

    Database alias = CH_APR
    Database name = CH_APR
    Local database directory = C:
    Database release level = d.00
    Comment =
    Directory entry type = Indirect
    Catalog database partition number = 0
    Alternate server hostname =
    Alternate server port number =

    Database 2 entry:

    Database alias = RS
    Database name = RS
    Local database directory = C:
    Database release level = d.00
    Comment =
    Directory entry type = Indirect
    Catalog database partition number = 0
    Alternate server hostname =
    Alternate server port number =

    Database 3 entry:

    Database alias = TEST
    Database name = TEST
    Local database directory = C:
    Database release level = d.00
    Comment =
    Directory entry type = Indirect
    Catalog database partition number = 0
    Alternate server hostname =
    Alternate server port number =

    Database 4 entry:

    Database alias = HASGH
    Database name = ASSETUAM
    Node name = TCP2C188
    Database release level = d.00
    Comment =
    Directory entry type = Remote
    Catalog database partition number = -1
    Alternate server hostname =
    Alternate server port number =

    Database 5 entry:

    Database alias = ASPECT
    Database name = ASPECT
    Local database directory = C:
    Database release level = d.00
    Comment =
    Directory entry type = Indirect
    Catalog database partition number = 0
    Alternate server hostname =
    Alternate server port number =


    these are the directories which are created on remote machine. and i want to use RS database from there.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    177
    Can you tried with cataloging the database?

    Thanks,
    laxman..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    No i haven't tried it..

    how to do that. is it possible to do that ??

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    246
    Your DB is not cataloged,

    Current listing shows 4 local and 1 remote db which is not RS.

    trying cataloging on client first

    example:

    //Catalog tcpip node command - catalog by service name

    db2 catalog tcpip node demoloc remote 192.168.150.130 server db2c_db2inst1 remote_instance db2inst1 ostype linux with 'demo local db instance'

    // Catalog tcpip node command - catalog by port no.
    db2 catalog tcpip node demoloc remote 192.168.150.130 server 50000 remote_instance db2inst1 ostype linux with 'demo local db instance' - catalog by port number

    //catalog database command

    db2 catalog database sample as sampledb at node demoloc authentication server with 'local demo db'
    ssumit

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •