Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Unanswered: Reaching out to Binary Brilliant and Brilliant Database Users

I am new to Brilliant Database, but not database development. I would first like to thank those to whom I have posted or sent a message for your quick responses. Like many of you, I am confused (if not concerned) about the lack of response from the developer (Mikhail). With an investment of 10 years, a truly unique and 'brilliant' concept. and loyal users, it seems quite illogical that there is not at least a small amount of response/ support for internal software issues (bugs) and some indication of "life" and activity at Binary Brilliant. Just to get pre-purchase information has gone unanswered. Yet a post here said they received a response in May of this year, and an update was issued earlier this year.

Having looked for years for a product like this, I am still eager to work with it. There are enough indications (James Tubbritt alone) of successful implementation of compiled complete sophisticated applications to warrant moving forward. It is not like I haven't continued with software before even when it had been discontinued.

My focus here is to accomplish several things:
    1. Try to establish what the current status of the company is and its plans for continued sale and development.
    2. Try to get an explanation of why there is often no response at all for so many.
    3. Try to HELP, if possible to expand the support side for Brilliant beyond this forum to encourage continued use by users and further sales for Mikhail--a benefit to us all.

Towards these ends, I am: